MESPA Institute is still on despite the weather! Travel safely and we will see you there! Join us for the professional development event of the year! On February 6-8, 2019, you will be joined by 450+ of your colleagues for an incredible experience. With presentations from EIGHT incredible thought leaders, more than 25 sessions rooted in mental health, innovation, education equity, and leadership development, MESPA Speaks performances by your own colleagues, a Makerspace and Therapy Dog Showcase, an Unconference in which you guide your own learning, and 80+ education-based exhibits, how could you go wrong?

Share in the excitement! Use the conference hashtag #mespamn and follow @mespaprincipals on Twitter.

Evaluate Institute 2019: The evaluation is now live: Click here to complete the MESPA 2019 General Evaluation for your CEUs (17).
Evaluate Institute 2019 Breakout Sessions: Click here to complete a session evaluation for each breakout you attend. Your feedback helps us plan future sessions!
Back To Schedule
Thursday, February 7 • 5:30pm - 6:00pm
The MESPYs: Reception

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Join us for music and cocktails as we welcome our honorees for the evening! The MESPYs are free to attend for full-paying registrants! The new MN Commissioner of Education, Mary Cathryn Ricker, will also be in attendance.

Aspiring or retired principals: you can purchase tickets at the registration booth earlier in the day.

Honoring these amazing principals:
MN NAESP National Distinguished Principal - Curtis Slater
MN NAESP National Outstanding Assistant Principal - John Awsumb
STEM Innovation Award - Lisa Carlson & David Lostetter
MN Schools of Excellence - Taber Akin, Judith Brockway, Chris Ellingson, Susan Hoeft, Dr. Rae Villebrun
Division Leadership Award - Taber Akin, Toni Jo Baartman, Kate Flynn, Julie Greiman, Jason Kuehn, Jason Luksik, Gina Meinertz, Dr. Amy Reed, Debra Reynolds, Barbara Shin, Be Cheuyee Vang, Dr. Kari Wehrmann, Dr. Lloyd E. Winfield
National Blue Ribbon Schools - Ryan Arndt, Susan Hoeft, Ashley Farrington, David Hansen, Heather Hanson, Jon Lewis, Nathaniel Messick

Cash bar.

On the menu:
Dinner Menu
Pork Mignon wrapped in Applewood Smoked Bacon, Braised Cabbage Confit with a Port Wine Demi Glaze, and Roasted Potatoes

Dessert Menu
Chocolate Mousse Martini
Apple Cheesecake Martini

Thursday February 7, 2019 5:30pm - 6:00pm CST
Grand Ballroom